More Life as a Dog

More Life as a Dog by L.A. Davenport

The Blurb

How do we keep getting into these scrapes?

The adventures of one man and his black and tan dachshund continue in the second volume of tales where the boundary between dog and owner are as blurred as ever.

From nearly losing Kevin in the back gardens of suburban London to facing accusations of being highway robbers, from accidentally gate crashing a birthday party to meeting Amy Winehouse in the months before her untimely death, the funny, heartwarming and moving moments keep on coming.

The only question is: Will this earnest yet playful, boisterous yet lazy, demanding yet caring dachshund ever get the quiet life he seeks?

More Life as a Dog is the eagerly awaited follow-up to the “adorable” My Life as a Dog.

My thoughts

I want to start by saying Kevin the dachshund has a little part of my heart after reading this heartwarming story.

I have two dogs of my own and I can relate to the blurred lines between loving and owning a dog. The author does a perfect job of adding humour to everyday tasks that are forever changed once you have a dog in your life.

I found this a very heart warming read, it gave me all the emotions of the unconditional love that animals provide us when we need it. Kevin does this in spades and it’s captured beautifully.

This book is well written and short enough to read in one sitting -which is perfect as you won’t want to put it down. I thoroughly enjoyed catching up with Kevin, and will definitely be on the hunt for more by this author.

Author Bio

Find out what others thought


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started